Nima Dilmaghani’s Technology Blog

Long time no see

Posted in Technology and Software by nimad on June 2, 2006

It has been a long time since I last wrote.  I guess it is a difficult to teach an old dog new tricks like blogging about something interesting often.  The truth is that I have had many interesting things to write about.  It was not a matter of lack of subject matter or desire.  It has been a matter of time.  Where have I been?  What have I been doing?  Well I have been to many a conference.  The Ajax Seminar, The Ajax Experience.  JavaOne.  The best one in my experience was The Ajax Experience.  A no fluff just stuff event.  There where not too many people (475), the speakers were high caliber, and there was ample time to network.  The worst conference, actually the worst conference I have ever been to is JavaOne.  It is too big.  With too many speakers form Sun.  And unfortunately, while many of these speakers are great engineers, they haven’t been trained to speak to a crowd.  Microsoft trained me on public speaking, and while I am not yet rockin the house, I will soon.

Leave a Reply

