Nima Dilmaghani’s Technology Blog

Live from BarCamp part1

Posted in Technology and Software by nimad on June 24, 2006

I am the only person awake on the morning of the second day of BarCamp.  I have been up for the past 30 minutes and so far have seen two people pass by.  One gentleman will remain unnamed since i do not know his name.  the second was Shannon Clark of Mesh Forum who asked: "did you sleep at all last night?"  I answered "3 hrs" he is going home via Bart to shower and will be back in a couple of hours.  Last night at 3AM he comes to me and says that BarCamps wireless network is not working.  I, not having any intension of looking into it, give him a sleeping bag and say that it is because it is bed time. Anyway, you might be able to tell that I am a little delirious right now due to lack of sleep and such.  Things will just get worst.  I have just finished a week of intense and grueling WCF (Windows Communication Foundation) training with Juval Lowy covering all sorts of fun issues like concurrency, transaction management, security, scalability, … of SOA systems.  I was already very tired to start with and now I am quickly changing roles to be the host and by default the person who is the point person for whatever is not working at BarCamp. 

Leave a Reply

