Nima Dilmaghani’s Technology Blog

Wow CodeCamp!

Posted in 104812 by nimad on November 6, 2008

Silicon Valley Code Camp is happening this weekend.  I missed last year while away on personal family matters.  I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised by how popular it has become.  Compared to two years ago when we started the event,  this year has more than twice as many sessions and almost twice as many registrants.    This is due to the great team who is organizing and promoting Code Camp.  Peter KellnerMichael Van RiperKevin NilsonBess HoKim GreenleeFletcher Johnson, Kenny Spade, and Anand Iyer.  Thanks to them for putting in hours and hours of volunteer time, we all can come, learn and network for free, and eat too.  Note that there is a little publicized Saturday night barbecue planned for after the sessions are over. So make sure to put that on  our calender.  I will be there both days.  If you see me, please say hello.  I have just come back and would love to reconnect.  I will also be giving a talk on Regular Expressions.  If you ever wondered what those hieroglyphics where all about this is your opportunity to find out.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Douglas Crockford said, on November 10, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    This was my third year presenting at Code Camp. I really like this show.

  2. 2blackcats said, on January 23, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Welcome back to San Francisco, Nima…


Leave a comment